5 Months and 22 Weeks

Mitchell turned 5 months old yesterday and 22 weeks old today.

DSC_0033 DSC_0031

 

Notice the period instead of exclamation mark at the end of that sentence. Here’s why.

Mitchell’s cut-off date at work is 6 months. He has one month left. I’ve begun waking in the middle of the night with panic attacks at the thought of not having him with me. I can’t tell you how absolutely thankful I am to have had this awesome opportunity, but I can’t help it: I’m terrified at the thought of him having someone else as primary caregiver. Absolutely terrified. I can’t even begin to explain how many emotions are racing through my head. I had no idea it would be this hard, and I haven’t even done it yet! Next Wednesday will be a good test, as I’ll be away from here from very early in the morning until pretty late that night. I’m crossing my fingers I don’t deal with another bout of mastitis.

On to happier news. Mitchell is adorable and fabulous. He still hates the new bassinet and loves sleeping in my bed, but he’s getting better. He slept for 7 hours in a row last night before he realized he was in his bassinet. He also still hates his cereal, but I think I’m just going to quit with the cereal and move on to veggies. Forget what the books say. Silly books. He’s working so hard on sitting up by himself. He’s getting very close, but he seems to get bored and just lay back, which is why I try to keep the boppy behind him. Kingsley is still his favorite thing right now. Thank goodness Kingsley is so good with him. He doesn’t mind getting his fur pulled or anything. I’ll sit Mitchell on the floor and Kingsley will come sit near him and Mitchell will just giggle at him. It’s adorable. A close second favorite thing is this cube that plays different instruments and classical melodies and lights up. He loves it and is getting very good at turning it around to play the different parts.

And, pictures!

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

