6 Months!

Little man is a whole six months old!

DSC_0072

I just can’t believe that six months and a day ago, he entered our world. On one hand, it seems like he just can’t be this old already, but on the other, I can’t believe he’s only been in our lives for six months.

Good news, he’s still at work with me! Finding childcare has proven to be a tremendous undertaking. There’s literally not a single center in town accepting infants, and the few in-home places I’ve seen have left me crying. So my boss said I could take another few weeks to find something. I can’t tell you how much better I feel! I’m sure in a few weeks I’ll be just as sad as I was last week, but hey, I have a few weeks to be ecstatic with life again.

I plan on posting a much better 6 month celebratory entry, but for right now, you’re going to have to be satisfied with a pictures post, because Mitchell just went to sleep and I’m exhausted. And sleep sounds so much better than blogging right now.

These are very Kingsley-heavy pictures, because Kingsley is Mitchell’s favorite thing this week. And I mean FAVORITE. And since Mitchell is eating more solid food and therefore throwing more solid food, Mitchell is Kingsley’s favorite thing, too.

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

