Mitchell helps Daddy

Mitchell helping with things isn’t limited to just helping me. He was very excited to help Daddy repair the toilet the other day. He handed him every tool out of his tool box.

DSC_0017 DSC_0018 DSC_0015 DSC_0016

Ignore the paint swatches on the wall. They’ve been there since about two days after we moved into this house, 3 years and 11 months ago. When we moved into this house, every single room was painted the exact same colors: pale-ish green on three walls, with one wall that deep hunter green. There are few colors I hate more than hunter green. So nearly every room in this house has been repainted. The only rooms left are our bedroom, the master bath (calling it a master bath is a bit of a joke when it consists of a midget shower and vanity), and the basement. I even asked that finally painting the bath and bedroom be my birthday present, but since the mailman interrupted nap time by delivering Justin a package the other day, I’m guessing I’m getting something else for my birthday. Oh well, I’m sure it’ll be just as nice!

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

