It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.

Recently Mitchell and Justin have decided they’re best friends. Which is really the best. I love hearing them in the other room giggling away. But it’s also the worst, because I’m usually told to go away (by Mitchell) if I try to push in.

Up until recently, it’s not that Mitchell has disliked daddy, it’s just that, for all intents and purposes, he’s been mommy’s boy. It’s hard for me to get used to him running toward Justin and I with a giant grin on his face, only to watch him veer toward Justin at the last minute and drag him into the bedroom for some jumping on the bed time. However, I underestimated how much joy I would find in simply overhearing others’ fun. They laugh, Mitchell squeals, they run, they jump, they basically do everything boys should do together.

So, I guess if Mitchell is going to choose someone over me, I’m glad it’s the man I also chose over anyone else.

image

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

