Introducing Rosie!

 

Here she is: Rosalynn Elizabeth Metcalf!

DSC_0010 DSC_0011 DSC_0014 DSC_0016 DSC_0023

We finally got to come home today! There was a jaundice scare (according to one pediatrician, the other pediatrician we saw today said it wasn’t a scare), so we had to stay an extra day. But after lots of begging and backtracking, we got to come home. (Backtracking side note: remember my numb leg? So the doctor wanted me to see the anesthesiologist before I left. Here’s how it went: Anesthesiologist: Would you say your leg is weak or tingly? Me: Yes. Anesthesiologist: Well, then I’m going to recommend you stay in the hospital and get an MRI. Me: Wait, never mind. That was a joke. I joke. I’m a joker! Bad joke. Just kidding. So thanks for coming by!) I got to give my Mitchell lots of hugs. Until he was done with me. Here’s the mind of a toddler: for four days, he says “Where’s Mom? Where’s Mom? Where’s Mom? Oh, hi Mom. I’m so glad to see you! Wait, Daddy’s going somewhere? Cool. Peace out, Mom.” Mitchell was fascinated by baby sister and kept trying to touch her and give her hugs.

DSC_0028 DSC_0031 DSC_0033 DSC_0035 DSC_0037 DSC_0040 DSC_0041 DSC_0045 DSC_0048 DSC_0049 DSC_0062

As soon as she was taken out of the car seat, he jumped in.

DSC_0072

Aaaand quickly went to get his baby.

DSC_0076 DSC_0077

Hugs!

DSC_0080 DSC_0082

He REALLY wanted to hold her.

DSC_0083 DSC_0087

 

I’m so happy that he’s so fascinated by her. I’m sure there will be jealous moments, but I’m so glad it started out so well!

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

