FOUR MONTHS.

Rosie is FOUR MONTHS OLD. Well, as of Saturday. And I promise the picture is from Saturday, but I’m just now getting around to posting. These kids are demanding!

DSC_0016

That picture is the only one I could get of her not eating the number. She’s very enthusiastically embraced the stage where she puts everything in her mouth.

Good news for 4 months: we just got the all-clear from the doctor’s office! No more weight checks! She’s now 13 pounds 10 ounces (47th percentile) and 24.5 inches long (52nd percentile). The doctor said she’s meeting all of her developmental goals and even meeting a few 6 month goals. She didn’t like her shots AT ALL. Her poor thigh gets so sore after shots. Thankfully the sound of rain calmed her down.

Her favorite thing right now is her toy bar. She gets so excited when I lay her down under it that her legs and arms start flailing and it’s all I can do to keep hold of her. As soon as the music starts, she starts laughing.

DSC_0012

She’s starting to roll over, but just to her side and it mostly seems accidental so far. She doesn’t particularly enjoy it yet.

All in all, other than today, she’s a cheerful, adorable little girl. I get stopped constantly so people can tell me how cute she and her brother are.  Every time I go out with her in her sling I get stopped by at least one person asking about it. I should make a whole bunch and just carry them around in the car with me and offer to sell them to whoever asks about it. They all say she just looks so content in it, and it’s true. She loves it. She’d live in it if I’d let her.

I’m so happy she’s decided she likes me. I really wondered there for a while!

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

