A very busy weekend

We’ve had a very busy weekend around here! Saturday was spent at a Touch a Truck event in Beavercreek. Our family had the distinction of being the poorest family there. I spend way too much time looking at baby stuff, because I can very easily recognize each and every $600+ stroller that rolls by and $200 diaper bag.

But, lucky for us, rich neighborhoods host really great events. This event came with several fire trucks, a helicopter, a few ambulances, and other random things that kids find awesome. Mitchell is still repeating the sequence of events of Saturday: “I rode in helicopter (he didn’t, just sat in it), I drive fire truck, I shoot hose, I go in tunnel, helicopter flew away, and then came back!”

image

image

image

image

image

He was oddly insistent that the fire dog needed hugs, not high fives. The fire dog was a little caught off guard and it looked like an awkward bro hug at first, but he recovered quickly. Thankfully his face never changed expression.

image

And today, Fall Festival! It was great. A hay rack ride, a straw jump (jump into a pile of straw), a pumpkin patch, a pony ride, and he got to pet some calves and alpacas. There was lots more, but my mind is a complete blank right now. Did I mention it was a busy weekend?

image

image

image

image

image

image

And now, proof that I have two of the most adorable kids ever born. Even other people in line were going “Oh my gosh that is a perfect picture!” Why yes, strangers, my kids just took way cuter pictures than your kids can every hope to take. We win Fall Fest.

image

image

And finally, wearing his sunglasses like Daddy. And so proud of it!

image

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

