GAH they’re cute!

This little girl is just ADORABLE. And Mitchell is too. I’m screwed. Really screwed. I won’t ever be able to say no to either of these kids.

Trying to climb into the rocker:

wpid-20151022_201113.jpg

Playing with Mommy: https://goo.gl/photos/fhAucPTPuBrDtcTEA

Maybe should’ve used a bib. But she loves vegetable soup!

wpid-20151023_184448.jpg

Check out how much she looks like me as a baby in this one!

wpid-20151023_183839.jpg

Even Mitchell thinks she’s adorable. He’s always hugging her and loving her. He’s discovered he can carry her, which is interesting.

wpid-20151014_161406.jpg

One downside to the week has been a bit of a misunderstanding with Mitchell. So, Mitchell loves to roar. We roar a lot around here. We just run around roaring and chasing each other.

https://goo.gl/photos/ecwChKHusZgTSBGo6

But I couldn’t figure out why he kept grabbing Rosie’s hands and making her cry. He wasn’t hurting her, but it was really annoying her and she kept crying about it. I kept telling him to quit doing that, and then finally I told him he’d have to go to time out if he did it again. So, I get him up on the time out stool and ask him if he knew why he was there. He told me it was because he grabbed Rosie’s hands. I said, “Yes, aaaaand…and you made her cry.” He looked completely offended and said, “No, I didn’t make her cry! I made her roar!” I couldn’t help it, I laughed. “Oh, honey, you aren’t making her roar, you’re making her CRY!”

Unfortunately, it’s an ongoing argument. He doesn’t grab her hands very much anymore (this happened a few days ago), but when she cries he still says she’s roaring. So, we’re working on it.

By themagnificentms

Leave a Reply

